Fast Fresh Family Cooking: Chocolate Mousse with Raspberries Recipe

Blogged by: Elle Vernon 10 Apr 2015 View comments
Chocolate seems to be a pantry staple this time of year with kitchen cupboards overflowing with leftover Easter eggs and bunnies!

This delicious chocolate mousse is a great way to transform these leftovers. Whether you have dark, milk or white chocolate lying around, this creamy mousse can be whipped up in a flash.
 
Plus this recipe is gluten and egg free, making it a perfect choice for families with food allergies.

 

Chocolate Mousse with Raspberries Recipe
Serves 4 – 6
Ingredients and shopping list

150g leftover chocolate Easter bunnies, broken into pieces
1 1/2 cups naturally sweetened Greek-style yoghurt
Double cream, to serve
Fresh raspberries, to serve
Leftover chocolate Easter eggs, broken into pieces, to garnish
 
Method

1. Put leftover chocolate Easter bunnies into a large heatproof bowl over a saucepan of simmering water. Stir occasionally until almost smooth, then set aside to cool to room temperature.
2. Meanwhile, put yoghurt into a second large bowl.
3. Fold a large spoonful of the yoghurt into the cooled chocolate, and then add to remaining yoghurt. Beat using electric hand beaters or a whisk until soft peaks form.
4. Spoon into four or six serving glasses and refrigerate for at least 1 hour or overnight until ready to serve.
5. Serve dolloped with cream, scattered with fresh berries and decorated with leftover Easter eggs.
 
If you enjoyed this recipe, keep an eye out for more weekly fast, fresh Family Food recipes from Rouse Hill Town Centre!
 

Tags

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
advertisement
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas Holiday Trading Hours
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 - Closed
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 30 Dec 2018 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 31 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 01 Jan 2019 - 10am - 5pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 9am - 6pm
Tue - 9am - 6pm
Wed - 9am - 6pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 6pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Rouse Hill Town Centre
Cnr Windsor Road and White Hart Drive
Rouse Hill NSW 2155
Phone: 02 9421 2300