Blogged by: Rouse Hill Town Centre 07 Sep 2016 View comments
Inside the Rouse Hill Rams Soccer Club
Blogged by: Rouse Hill Town Centre 07 Sep 2016 View comments
Today we spoke to Emma, the official soccer secretary to Rouse Hill Ram’s Soccer Club, one of our finalists for the month of September’s Your Community Your Choice.

Emma, a former soccer parent, has now been with the Ram’s Soccer Club for 4 years holding a position as both secretary and treasurer.  Rouse Hill Ram’s Soccer Club is in its 11th season with over 900 players from ages of 5 to 45+.  They have mixed teams up to 14 as well as girls and boys teams from Division 6, all the way up to 1.  It sounds like the pretty standard local soccer club but it’s not.  What makes this soccer club special, setting it aside from all other local soccer clubs around is its Football 4 All program.

Football 4 All is a Saturday soccer practice that the club puts on for special needs kids.  Partnering with the Football NSW, the program currently has 7 participants but is screaming for more!  Emma tells me that their aim isn’t just to hold a practice but to become a team and play games in the league.

To vote for Rouse Hill Ram’s Soccer Club – click here

Check out the club below:

 

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas Holiday Trading Hours
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 - Closed
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 30 Dec 2018 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 31 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 01 Jan 2019 - 10am - 5pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 9am - 6pm
Tue - 9am - 6pm
Wed - 9am - 6pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 6pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Rouse Hill Town Centre
Cnr Windsor Road and White Hart Drive
Rouse Hill NSW 2155
Phone: 02 9421 2300